Doing in Freestyle

I always love a challenge. The funds for extra-curricular activities are well to put it nicely…NONEXISTANT. It is a challenge to keep three kiddos busy and having fun without breaking the bank. With Hawaiian Falls at $22.99 each, Chuck E. Cheese at least $40.00 (per visit), The Zone around $15.00 each they are just too much to for us at this time.

I’ve been searching for free or nearly free activities for us to do and have had some success. Today we went to a magic show at the Frisco Library. We then went over to the Frisco Commons for a picnic and a run through the Splash Pad. The day finished off with Blue Bell Bullets from the freezer at home and Honey I Blew Up the Kid on TV. All for only the cost of gas there and back.

In two weeks, the library has another show and we are going to actually remember to take our swim suits this time.

3 thoughts on “Doing in Freestyle

  1. Sounds awesome!! I wish mine were still that young… We are moving this week and I told the kids the money is gone so plan on hanging at our new home eating Mom’s cooking!

    Glad you guys are having fun!

  2. Kara

    Hi Amy,
    I followed your blog a few years ago and then lost touch. I’m sure you don’t remember me, but at that time I was blogging at myblueheaven.I thought of you today and Googled you. I’m so happy to read that you and yours are doing well!
    Looking forward to reading more from you,

Leave a Reply

